skip to primary navigationskip to content

Winton Programme for the Physics of Sustainability

Department of Physics

Studying at Cambridge


Awards 2012/13

Spin Control in Organic Semiconductors

Dr Akshay Rao (Optoelectronics)

Building a quantum capacitance microscope for probing coherence in molecular qubits

Prof Charles Smith and Dr Malcolm Connolly (Semiconductor Physics)

New colloidal materials for battery and photonic applications

Dr Erika Eiser (Biological and Soft Systems) and Prof Clare Grey (Department of Chemistry)

Revealing Quantum Magnetism at Oxide Interfaces via Diamond-Based nano-MRI

Dr Mete Atatüre (Atomic, Mesoscopic and Optical Physics) and Dr Jason Robinson (Department of Materials Science & Metallurgy)

Solar energy harvesting and light scattering on polydomain nematic elastomers

Prof Mark Warner (Theory of Condensed Matter)

Winton Annual Report 2017

Winton Report 2017 cover

RSS Feed Latest news

Akshay Rao wins 2017 IOP Henry Moseley Award and Prize

Jul 05, 2017

Award for groundbreaking studies in the electronic properties of organic semiconductors, particularly the roles of electron spin in the operation of solar cells

View all news