skip to primary navigationskip to content

Winton Programme for the Physics of Sustainability

Department of Physics

Studying at Cambridge

International Advisory Board Members

Chair - Professor Ajay Sood
Department of Physics, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore,
and, Secretary General, The World Academy of Sciences

Professor Paul Alivisatos
Director, Kavli Energy Nanoscience Institute,
and Vice Chancellor, Research, University of California, Berkeley, USA

Professor Laura Diaz Anadon
Professor of Climate Change Policy, Department of Land Economy,
University of Cambridge

Professor Judith Driscoll
Department of Materials Science and Metallurgy,
University of Cambridge

Professor Clare Grey
Department of Chemistry,
University of Cambridge

Professor Sir Peter Knight
Principal, Kavli Royal Society International Centre,
Chicheley Hall, UK

Professor Jenny Nelson
Professor of Physics, Imperial College London, UK

Professor Stuart Parkin
Director, Max Planck Institute of Microstructure Physics, Halle, Germany
IBM Fellow, IBM Corporation,San Jose, CA, USA

Professor Albert Polman
Photonic Materials Group
FOM Institute for Atomics and Molecular Physics (AMOLF), Amsterdam, Netherlands

Professor Winston Soboyejo
Dean of Engineering, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, USA

Professor Yoshinori Tokura
Director of Center for Emergent Matter Science, RIKEN, Japan
and, Professor, University of Tokyo, Japan

Winton Annual Report 2019

RSS Feed Latest news

Machine learning algorithm helps in the search for new drugs

Mar 20, 2019

Researchers have designed a machine learning algorithm for drug discovery which has been shown to be twice as efficient as the industry standard.

Putting food under the microscope

Mar 20, 2019

You might think that microorganisms - aka microbes - contaminate food, cause disease and are generally something to be avoided. But we shouldn’t be afraid of the microbes in our food...

View all news